CLEAR : A ‘RESPONSIBLE PERSON’ FOR YOUR COSMETOVIGILANCE

COSMETOVIGILANCE FOR YOUR BRAND

Once the brand development project materialises, the issue of who is responsible for your product launch soon arises. If you’re a European manufacturer, a non-European manufacturer but wanting to sell in Europe, or the importer of a non-European brand, then you’re a Community marketer.
At European level, the position of responsibility meets specific requirements in terms of legal structure, qualifications and related skills as well as conduct towards the competent authority or consumer. You’re therefore responsible for ensuring that all product compliance requirements are met. In particular, you’re legally responsible for product safety by ensuring that it does not present any risk to human health.

Under European law, a brand must be legally represented by a Responsible Person in Europe. The risk can therefore be assumed by the brand manager, but this responsibility can be assigned to CLEAR. In everyday practice, CLEAR must: ensure compliance with the regulatory requirements (such as in safety, GMP, PIF, notification, composition, labelling, claims, and the communication of serious side effects etc.)

Take any immediate corrective action, and any product removal/recall measure if appropriate in the event of non-compliance

Immediately inform the competent authorities and other economic operators in the event of any risk to human health

Make available to the competent authorities and at their request, information and documents to demonstrate compliance and respect towards the cosmetics regulation. Keep the Product Information File easily accessible for the competent authorities for a period of 10 years after placing the last batch on the market.

Clear : personne responsable assure votre cosmétovigilance

La cosmétovigilance au service de votre marque

Dès que le projet de développement d’une marque se concrétise, se pose très vite la question de : qui est responsable de la mise sur le marché ? Fabricant européen, fabriquant non européen mais souhaitant vendre en Europe, importateur d’une marque non européenne alors vous êtes le metteur sur le marché communautaire.
A l’échelle de l’Europe, la position de responsabilité répond à des exigences précises tant en termes de structure légale, de diplômes et de compétences associées que de comportements vis-à-vis de l’autorité compétente ou du consommateur. Vous avez donc la responsabilité de vous assurer que toutes les obligations liées à la conformité du produit ont été respectées grâce à notre cosmétovigilance. Vous prenez notamment la responsabilité légale de l’innocuité du produit en assurant qu’il ne va pas provoquer de risque pour la santé humaine.

L’Europe exige d’une marque qu’elle soit représentée légalement par une Personne Responsable sur le territoire européen. Le risque peut donc être assumé par le dirigeant de la marque mais cette responsabilité peut être missionnée auprès de CLEAR. Dans la pratique quotidienne, CLEAR a l’obligation de garantir la conformité aux exigences de la réglementation (exigences telles que : sécurité, BPF, PIF, notification, composition, étiquetage, allégations, et communication des effets indésirables graves ...), nous assurons la cosmétovigilance pour votre marque.

De prendre toute mesure corrective immédiates, retrait / rappel si approprié en cas de non-conformité.

D’Informer immédiatement les autorités compétentes et autres opérateurs économiques en cas de risque pour la santé humaine.

De mettre à dispositions des autorités compétentes et sur leur demande, les informations et des documents pour démontrer la conformité et le respect de la réglementation cosmétique. De garder le Dossier d’information Produit facilement accessible aux autorités compétentes pendant une période de 10 ans après la mise sur le marché du dernier lot.